Miner of the Year

The Miner of the Year Award is presented annually by the Kentucky Crushed Stone Association to recognize the outstanding contributions to the aggregates industry by an individual. As a respected leader in the industry, this individual?s distinguished achievements in the industry in Kentucky and KCSA deserve special recognition. Individuals nominated for this award exemplify the very best in their profession and continually bring credit to the industry and to their entire community. These individuals contribute significantly to the aggregates industry by providing a safe working environment, being innovative in problem-solving, demonstrating a concern for the environment, and contributing to the betterment of his/her community through civic and community affairs activities.

Year               Name                                    Company

2020               William Lee Devers                Harrod Concrete and Stone
2019               Ed Gum                                Haydon Materials
2018               James Shell                           Sterling Materials
2015               Ronald H. Gray                      Kentucky Crushed Stone Association
                       Ed Elliott                               Rogers Group, Inc.
                       Sammy Linville                       Carmeuse  Lime & Stone, Inc.
2014               Billy R. Pennington                  Mercer  Stone Company
2012               Wesley Spearman                   Gaddie Shamrock, LLC
2008               Donnie spencer                       Hinkle Contracting Co., LLC
2007               Sam Van                                Sterling Materials
2006               Ed Elliott                               Rogers Group, Inc.
2005               Nick Hollcroft                         KOSMOS Cemex
2003               Jerry Thomas                        Mercer County Stone
2002               Nat Roush
2000               Clarence Wallace               Bourbon Limestone