Other Milestone Awards

Other milestone awards:

Harold G. Mays Receives Kentucky Transportation Hall of Fame Award

On Thursday, January 18, 2018 the Kentucky Transportation Center honored Harold G. Mays at the Kentuckians for Better Transportation (KBT) conference in Lexington, KY. The Kentucky Hall of Fame criteria is as follows: inductees shall be persons who by their foresight, dedication, leadership, perserverance, and integrity have significantly enjanced transportation systems in the Commonwealth. They shall be or shall have been residents of the Commonweatlh. Click here to view the award.


Jeff Clayton Awarded 40 Year Miner Award

Van Jeffery Clayton, better known as Jeff, a resident of Menifee County, (Frenchburg, Kentucky), was awarded the prestigious 40 year Miner award at the 2016 Southeast Mine Safety and Health Administration (MSHA) Conference on November 2nd in Birmingham, Alabama. Click here to view the award.